Announcement of New Book

I’m very pleased to announce that I have signed a contract with Edinburgh University Press to publish a monograph entitled The Political Theology of Bruno Latour: Secularization, Globalization and Environmental Crisis.

I’ve worked on Latour’s thoughts about religion and its application to the contemporary world for some years now, and so it’s a great pleasure to have the opportunity to publish these with EUP. I’m going to be using this blog to keep you informed about progress and (hopefully) to run some ideas past you. Please do feel free to contact me if you have anything ideas you’d like to contribute, either via this blog, on twitter (@AIMETim) or Email (timhowles@hotmail.com).

To get things going, I’m going to start with a short series of posts on “little-known” texts by Latour that feature or address the theme of religion. Keep your eyes peeled for the first of those soon.

Published by

Tim Howles

Assistant Director of Research Programming at the Laudato Si' Research Institute, University of Oxford, and Junior Research Fellow at Campion Hall, University of Oxford.

Leave a comment